Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

Unity Behavioral Health

Lexie P Barton, FNP

Board Certified Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner located in New Mexico

9 total reviews

Lexie P Barton always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 9 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Lexie Barton below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sean A.
Submitted 02/18/21
Even though there was rolling blackouts in Texas, Lexie took the time to fulfill my needs in an amazingly quick and professional manner. Thanks again doc, you rock.
Nyssa W.
Submitted 02/17/21
Lexie Barton is so kind and understanding. It's the first time I really felt heard and understood by a medical professional. Thank you, for everything.
Max C.
Submitted 12/12/20
Dr. Barton remains the best Psychaitrist I've ever had. She is so responsive to her patients and always helps me quickly whenever I reach out to her, and I am dazzled by her kindness and empathy, Seriously, thank you Dr. Barton for the amazing continued care.
Mike C.
Submitted 11/27/20
Dr. Barton has been absolutely incredible in helping my son, he has seen other psychiatrists in the past but Dr. Barton outranks them all. She has helped him return to his usual self and I am forever grateful.
MAX P.
Submitted 11/19/20
Vary caring and understanding and respectful and she does not make you feel bad or treat you like your just a drug seeker just becouse the only medication that happens to work happens to be a "controlled substance" wich most other psychiatrists do even tho I have been trough things that Haunt me every day-and-night Even though I have a medical file that's 4" thick going back to age 7 years old She's very good at her job It seem to me that she was able To determine if I was just making it up or not And she's not afraid to help her patients If they actually do need the help She's compassionate And she helped me a great deal And she was also able to find 2 other medications That help me cut back On my anxiety medication and i have literally Tried probably 40 different medications in my lifetime I literally Owe the few good days I do have to her 5 stars all the way by far best psychiatrist iv had in the 22 years me and my family have been dealing with my disorders thank you lexie
Jill A.
Submitted 11/12/20
Dr. Barton was professional and caring. She was prompt in responding to my needs.
Max C.
Submitted 10/27/20
I have never met a more kind psychiatrist In my life, she was also very knowledgable and most importantly, empathetic.
Victoria F.
Submitted 10/24/20
Dr. Barton is very kind and easy to talk to. I enjoyed our session and look forward to working with her more in the future.
Erik H.
Submitted 09/23/20
Dr.Barton was very easy to communicate with. She was very receptive to my needs and concerns while also maintaining a high level of professionalism and offering her insight and experience consistently. I have dealt with a multitude of medical providers over 16 years and without being to premature on my assessment, I highly value my time and work with Dr. Barton after our first visit. She is highly knowledgeable and experienced while also being very relatable and receptive. These are huge factors in my personal evaluation of dealing with health care providers across all platforms. Dr. Barton was at the top of my list in regards to many experiences as a patient for well over a decade. More than happy with the care and treatment I received, while also being left with an extremely positive experience and impression. Dr. Barton has surpassed all expectations and biases after a single session. I couldn’t be more thankful I had the opportunity to work with her.